65th Annual Chamber Awards Gala

FINAL Gala Invite

Gala Tickets | $35 single/$60 couple

Join the Yreka Community for an exciting evening of celebration at 6:00pm on Friday, March 18th, 2016, in honor of the Chamber Award Nominees. Dine with friends and colleagues at the Best Western Miner’s Inn and applaud the accomplishments of the Business, Non-Profit, Employee and Citizen of the Year nominees. This movie themed, red carpet event is not to be missed.

Golden Tickets Raffle | $25Golden Ticket

With only 100 Golden Tickets available, there is a one in ten chance of taking home a great prize basket from the Gala.

Nominate online!
2016 Awards Gala Invitatoin to Submit Nominees

Alternatively, you may pick up a nomination form at the Chamber office, located at 310 S Broadway, or email director@yrekachamber.com to have a copy sent electronically.


 Past Award Recipients

Citizen of the Year: David Simmen
Business of the Year: Miner Street Merchants
Employee of the Year: Buzzy McCluskey
Non-Profit of the Year: Siskiyou County Economic Development Council

Citizen of the Year: Joan Favero
Business of the Year: Siskiyou Golden Fair
Employee of the Year: Susan Ikenberry
Non-Profit of the Year: Siskiyou Family YMCA

Grace Bennett, Citizen of the Year
Stidham Trucking, Business of the Year
Eduardo Alvarez, Employee of the Year,
Miner Power, Non-Profit of the Year

Don & Claudia East, Citizen of the Year
Broadway Twin, Business of the Year
Leslie Morgan, Employee of the Year
Friends of the Library, Non-Profit of the Year

Tom Sieber, Citizen of the Year
Girdner Funeral Chapel, Business of the Year
Corky Arkfeld, Employee of the Year
Stable Hands, Non-Profit of the Year

Mary Ellen Bryan, Citizen of the Year
Yreka Transfer, Business of the Year
Michelle Eiler, Employee of the Year
Madrone Hospice, Non-Profit of the Year

Eric Harms, Citizen of the Year
Siskiyou Daily News, Business of the Year
Eva Oscar, Employee of the Year

Mike Hendryx, Citizen of the Year
Scott Valley Bank, Business of the Year
Chris Weller, Employee of the Year

2007-1951- Citizens of the Year
Barry Ohlund-2007
Michael Pavlik-2006
Jim Griffin-2005
David Samuelson-2004
Audrey Flower, Richard & Orsola Silva-2003
Jim Wilson-2002
Jim Eckman-2001
Don Hull-2000
Mary Lou Smith-1999
Ron Lillard-1998
Jackie Roy-1997
Jim Dillon-1996
Ann Kaster-1995
Larry Bacon-1994
Bernice Meamber-1993
Bonnie Darrow-1992
Gulf War Veterans & Eric Funderberg-1991
Russ Paulson-1990
Robert Ohlund-1989
William Overman-1988
Dan Girdner Sr.-1987
Gary Hawke-1986
Bill Ealy-1985
Raymond Quigley-1984
Frances Wacker-1983
Norve Nystrom-1982
John Collier-1981
Harland McDonald-1980
Harry Friedman-1979
Charles Schultz-1978
Bernice Warrens-1977
Matt McNeil-1976
Don Carey-1975
Fred Meamber-1974
Barb Carlson-1973
Floyd Dill-1972
Oscar Piemme-1971
Ernest Johnson-1970
O.J. LeBaron-1969
Edgar J. Foss-1968
George Luttrell-1967
Harry Crebbin-1966
George Wacker-1965
Donald Meamber-1964
Alan McMurry-1963
Albert H. Newton, Sr.-1962
R.R. Schlappi-1961
Nellie Ringe-1960
James M. Allen-1959
Lee Morford-1958
Bernard Pollard-1957
Adair Wilson-1956
Alex Rosborough-1955
Randolph Collier-1954
O.G. Steele-1953
Isidore Riffel-1952
Al Crebbin-1951